Benzingespräche und andere Themen
Antworten
Stefan2000
Dino: Fiat Dino 2,0 Coupe

Beitrag von Stefan2000 »

Hello,

First of all my apologies for writing in English as i'm not a native german speaker.
I'm Stefan from the Netherlands. 27 years old, Freelance engineer by profession and a big italian car enthousiast.
Been silently reading here for some time while i was searching for a Dino Coupé and now i finally bought one.
This seems to be a Forum with quite some interesting information so i thought lets just sign up.
About the Dino, It's a 2000 Coupé, Italian import from Bari, First owner car and plausible original 58.000km.
So far the good news, bad news is that it has been standing for at least 25 years. This means that it really needs some TLC and maintenance but at least it runs. So i've been busy setting valve clearances, changing oils and about everything that needs to be done at a car that has been sitting for 25 years.
The other side of the story is that it looks like it has never really been touched or messed with. It still has all the Original hose-clamps, Original spark plug wires, Original distributer-cap, Original exhause and it looked like the valve covers have never even been off of the engine.
Body is a bit 'italian'. Probably a 100 and a few fellow italians slammed their doors to the dino so it has some 'patina'. Too bad but a good thing that there is no bondo to cover these imperfections anywhere as well. Bottom part of the car looks great, it just looks like it came of the assembly line just yesterday. No rust anywhere. Not at the bottom side of the A-pillar and i have not seen any signs of rust anywhere else either.
All in all a car with good things and some (lot) of work.
Pictures:

Bild

Bild

Bild

Bild

Bild
Tobi
Administrator
Dino: Fiat Dino 2,4 Coupe

Re: New member

Beitrag von Tobi »

Sounds good! Keep the car as it is. I'd prefer a few dents instead of a repaint.
Jos_2400
Dino: Fiat Dino 2,4 Coupe

Beitrag von Jos_2400 »